Procrastination Queen

Procrastination Queen – That’s me.

I can’t help it. I mean well, I really do – I have this vision of me updating my blog regularly and happily tapping away at my keyboard and collecting followers and following new blogs myself – But, something happens along the way.

I think it’s because I am still an old fashioned gal when it comes to writing – I love notebooks and paper, a adore the act of placing pen to paper and trying to contain my excitement when my my words actually keep up with my brain.
I simply enjoy the act of writing.
Typing is sometimes slow and awkward.
Anyway, once the laptop is on and the internet is just a click away, I get all side tracked with pinterest and shiny things, recipes and shoes – Oh God, the shoes!

But I will continue to try.

For now, follow the links to the Nottingham Writers Studio dates for your diary and have a go at writing a novel of 50,000 words in the month of November at NaNoWriMo. 
I’m having a crack at it.
I will (ahem, hopefully) let you know how I’m getting along.

In the mean time,

Live, Love, Write. x

About Saxton-Corner

I write. I read. I am the Queen of procrastination. I drink tea. I laugh. I play Xbox. I am. View all posts by Saxton-Corner

Leave a Reply

