Pinteresting!

You can follow any of my boards, should you feel so inclined.

getwriting

I like to use Pinterest as my mood board for writing prompts and character ideas. Among other things!

During the April A-Z blogging challenge, I will be publishing my Way of Wytch board for the visual aides, should it be of interest. I do think that writers can get a lot out of visual aides, it has certainly helped me with descriptions when I’ve become stuck! This is mainly due to the fact that I am not naturally a visual person. I tend to describe feelings rather than looks. This is fine, I embraced my “differences” a long time ago. But! I had to teach myself to be visual, otherwise my characters were floating in nowhere lands having crazy emotions and touching objects that didn’t exist on the visual.

See for yourself, Pinterest helps! If you have an account already, seek me out and I’ll follow back. If you don’t have an account yet, seek me out anyway, maybe you’ll see something you like which will inspire you to join.

About Saxton-Corner

I write. I read. I am the Queen of procrastination. I drink tea. I laugh. I play Xbox. I am. View all posts by Saxton-Corner

Leave a Reply

