We Like to Think….

We Like to Think....

“We like to think we live in daylight, but half the world is always dark,

and fantasy, like poetry, speaks the language of the night”

~ Ursula Le Guin.

Just so you all know; I’m writing.

Not procrastinating on Polyvore at all.

I’ve finished my back story and my character synopsis’.

All I have to do now is the rough draft of how I want to get to B from A.

It’s the part of writing that I find to be the most painstaking.

Who do I begin with?

Do I alternate chapters and characters?

Shall I remain chronologically correct all the way through,

or jump around with my time line?

Road signs. Start here. Peak and trough. End here. I might go and watch Pulp Fiction!

About Saxton-Corner

I write. I read. I am the Queen of procrastination. I drink tea. I laugh. I play Xbox. I am. View all posts by Saxton-Corner

One response to “We Like to Think….

  • S dot Love

    That’s such an amazing quote.

    I’m on the same page with my novel right now. I sat for days speculating whether I wanted it to be 1st person or 3rd person narrative, whose POV I wanted to follow, names of characters, etc. Finally, I just decided to cut the crap, sit down, and just WRITE something. You can always go back and edit crappy writing but you can’t edit a blank page 😉 Best of luck with your writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

