Wednesdays Wisdom

This weeks wisdom is a quote from one of my characters Sybille. I’ve been concentrating mainly on her death today. It’s always good to have words of wisdom before a wytch is burned. Comments always welcome.

~

“I have had all the sorrows.

With burdens that carry no honour.

The King would have had her slain – he’s nothing but a murderer.

But it was I.

Uttering those words to drive back the shadows of whence they came.

I crafted the charm that halted his seed.

Despite what I have stolen, I remained forever alone.

And now? Now.

Hands that link, I rush to the fires, with my sisters.

I have faith that I will find forgiveness.

And faith that he will be damned.”

About Saxton-Corner

I write. I read. I am the Queen of procrastination. I drink tea. I laugh. I play Xbox. I am. View all posts by Saxton-Corner

3 responses to “Wednesdays Wisdom

Leave a Reply

