Lucky 7

The wonderful “Ramblings on the Wall” has once again tagged me into a blog hop, I love it, I really do.

*I’ll tag you one day, lol.

So, here are the rules:

  • Go to page 7 or page 77 in your current WIP.
  • Write into your blog post, the seven lines, or seven sentences, as they are, from line seven.
  • Tag seven people to do the same.

My seven people are:

Erik S Lehman

Steven Chapman

Diary of an Aspiring Writer

Just Get it Written

Icess Fernandez Rojas

Scriblet

Cristian Mihai

Go!

This excerpt is actually a character who is only used in this one chapter, and briefly at that. On top of this, I think the lines are a bit useless without the context, shame, but, here they are anyway:

“He had left at age 14, with a prophet who his mother had sold him to, hoping to spare him from serving the King and saving her son from war. The prophet had seemed nice enough, offering to teach him the way of the Old Path as they visited villages delivering messages of truth. He had promised that he would show to him the wonders of the kingdom, the World Tree, the Sleeping Tree, where the first wytch had been hanged. But instead he was taken to Limenstowe, sold as a butchers boy, for a much higher price his mother had got. In an effort to save his own soul, the butcher, being the lowest form of all, had Ashton slaughter the animals for him. Blood was stained into his skin for seven years, like a tattoo, informing all he was a butcher; a damaged soul.”

It really makes me laugh here, that on page 77, seven sentences from line seven, I have written about the number 7! I just love me some synchronicity!

 

 

About Saxton-Corner

I write. I read. I am the Queen of procrastination. I drink tea. I laugh. I play Xbox. I am. View all posts by Saxton-Corner

3 responses to “Lucky 7

Leave a Reply

