Drawing Down the Moon

Happy, happy, Moonday 😉

Are you drawing down the moon tomorrow night? Tonight?

Will you be casting circle? raising energy with dancing or singing, perhaps chanting?

Will you be crafting a spell or a charm?

While the moon is full, I am going to making some anointing bars.

Ooh. Anointing bars?

This is a great idea, I discovered from a fellow blogger, who gives instructions on this this simple and lovely technique. (Link below)

I’m using Lotus and Rose mixed in with a little beeswax, and some apple blossom to honour the Goddess. I’m really looking forward to seeing the results. I think a few gifts for friends might be made along with my own too.

So instead of worrying about oils leaking into my bag as I carry them around, I can have a bar (or two) to hand. No mess, no fuss!

I can’t believe I never thought of this myself!

You can find this fabulous idea here:

Where Spirit Stops

 

 

 

About Saxton-Corner

I write. I read. I am the Queen of procrastination. I drink tea. I laugh. I play Xbox. I am. View all posts by Saxton-Corner

3 responses to “Drawing Down the Moon

Leave a Reply

