The Season of the Witch

Be nice to witches who visit you tonight…

Nottingham Hidden History Team

Frank E Earp

As I sit at my laptop to write this article it is mid October and fast approaching Halloween, the time we all know there will be witches abroad. So, what do you do if you should meet a witch? By all accounts the best way to keep yourself safe is to give a witch all she asks of you. If you are not prepared to do this, then a simple way to avoid her casting a spell on you is to spit in her face. But only if you think she is looking at you in a funny way, spitting is not polite in our modern society. Perhaps it is best then that you should carry about your person some form of protection. You might wish to wear some kind of charm or magical symbol to ward-off the ‘evil eye’. The best of these is a…

View original post 1,009 more words

About Saxton-Corner

I write. I read. I am the Queen of procrastination. I drink tea. I laugh. I play Xbox. I am. View all posts by Saxton-Corner

Leave a Reply

