Which Witch Blog-Hop 2

Today marks the final day for the Which Witch blog hop. Up until now, I haven’t really had time to post anything. Leaving it until the last minute has always been my forte!

It’s the 31st. Yay. Halloween, or as we call it – Samhain.

Where the veil between the worlds is thin and we can commune with our ancestors, and light their path. We can make mischief too, or protect our homes from others who want to make mischief – Mash potato on the gate posts ward away the malevolent spirits, yes, I said mashed potato!

It’s been fun trying out a blog-hop, but something that I probably won’t do again on my own. Sure, I’ll take part in them, as I have discovered some new blogs which I may not have otherwise stumbled across, but it was a tad tricksy trying to figure it all out. I’ll leave it up to the pro’s from now on.

I do want to say thank you to all of you who took part, your posts were very informative and creative.

While I learned that the word “wicca” wasn’t actually coined by Gerald Gardener himself (it was Doreen Valiente, who was one of his initiates), I mostly learned that it doesn’t matter what we call ourselves. Most people now are familiar with Paganism and we are no longer persecuted for our faith – in the mainstream that is. Also, there are more people out there who follow a Pagan path without actually knowing it.

As for which witch is which? As long as it harms none, it really doesn’t matter.

Here are the bloggers who participated, with a post or two:

Steampooka 

The Wayfaring Otter 

Not Quite Wicked

Rose Laden Magdalene 

Notes Tied on the Sage Brush 

When my Brain Farts

Thanks again guys – You’re all great. And, I hope I didn’t mis anyone off – Let me know in the comments if I did, and I’ll add you. x

 

About Saxton-Corner

I write. I read. I am the Queen of procrastination. I drink tea. I laugh. I play Xbox. I am. View all posts by Saxton-Corner

3 responses to “Which Witch Blog-Hop 2

  • joannesisco

    I can relate to your line ” there are more people out there who follow a Pagan path without actually knowing it”. Put me in that category. I only wish that I had had role models in my life to learn from 🙂

    Like

    • Saxton-Corner

      I did have you in mind when I wrote that part, after your contribution to the blog-hop, it resonated. I’ve met a lot of people along the way who have said similar. You are a very nature loving person, that’s evident in your posts, which I do love reading btw 🙂
      I think I was one of the lucky ones, to have someone (and the reading matter) at hand to show me the way.

      Like

Leave a Reply

