But Baby it’s Cold Outside

OK, so I stole the title for this year’s first post. But it is bloody cold!

I trust you all had a merry and festive holiday?
Ours was a mixture of stillness and quiet, with the occasional chaotic, madness scattered here and there! Which was nice.
But now the holidays are over, and work needs to be done! Words need to be written.

Once again the old year has shed it’s weary skin and given way to a fresh,  new year. We are, at this time , urged to be New along with it. New year, New you. New diet fads. New promises of betterment from our worn out ways, blah, blah, blah.
I personally don’t make New year resolutions. Mainly because, I believe, one should resolve to be a better person on a daily basis. One often screws that up, but one tries!

However, this year, I do have a resolution.
I will finish this book. 

So baby, as it is cold outside, I have plans to write. Words. Together.

This is my resolution to you. To myself. To my characters who won’t ever shut up.

So before I begin, I just wanted to raise my glass, say “chin chin” and wish you all a very happy and healthy New Year.

About Saxton-Corner

I write. I read. I am the Queen of procrastination. I drink tea. I laugh. I play Xbox. I am. View all posts by Saxton-Corner

4 responses to “But Baby it’s Cold Outside

Leave a Reply

