Changes

The winds of change are blustering at the moment here in Michelle-Land.

I got in a little time with my writing buddy last week, and the project that we are working on has come to the glorious point of the beginning! It’s taken us a long time to get here, with world building, creating our characters, and plotting the three books, but I’m pleased to say that the time has arrived!

It sometimes feels strange to write with someone else. I am so used to sitting and contemplating, then scribbling notes and sometimes just allowing myself to type as a stream of consciousness, that when we get together, I forget that another person is involved in all the ideas, the creation, and the work. Also, as we can’t get together very often, it feels as though we spend most of the time recapping, sharing new ideas and (ahem) finding pretty pictures on Pinterest. Still, it’s coming along nicely, and I can now begin writing the sub-plot which includes one of the villains. Yay.

As far as Wytch goes, I haven’t written a single word since NaNo. Bad, bad, bad. As I have said, I lost my way a little.

Things change.

Yesterday, as I sat in the garden chatting with my hubby, a gust of wind sent a bluster of leaves down the side of the house and up into the air, to land in a whirl on our patio. It was beautiful to see, this merry little dance. Instantly, I smelled the rain that followed the gust, and a few of the local crows flew across the sky to the rooftops behind our house. This small event, that took place in a matter of seconds, seemed to reawaken the wytch in me, and I suddenly had answers. I was shown the direction I needed to go. Good old Crow. Simple things can grab our attention, small gestures can spark a fire within us, and sometimes if you listen, the winds of change bring inspiration your way.

I’m off to write now, because I finally know what comes next.

Happy writing. x

 

About Saxton-Corner

I write. I read. I am the Queen of procrastination. I drink tea. I laugh. I play Xbox. I am. View all posts by Saxton-Corner

Leave a Reply

