Girl Tuesday

It was one of those moments. I picked up the phone, punched in the numbers and waited for an answer.

I had been toying with the idea of teaching Paganism and witchcraft again since being asked by a couple a while ago to get back into teaching. As much as I liked the idea of getting back in the saddle, setting up a new class with new students, and working from a different book of shadows, I had no idea where to teach!

A friend of mine had recently been to a psychic night. She herself had not been picked out of the audience to be read, she was nevertheless impressed by the mediums, and their messages. Over-hearing a few of those who had been read, she learned that it wasn’t just her who was impressed. After the platform work, the ladies had stayed on to read privately for those who were interested. My friend couldn’t stay, but took one of their cards with the intention of booking herself a reading in the near future. This card, she showed to me for the number.

As the phone rang, I did a quick mental check: the moon was waxing (good) and Mercury was still direct for a little while longer (also good). I had a conversation with one of the women regarding room rental at their premises, and asked if they were at all interested in having a witch work alongside of them. The answer was a resounding yes!

I arranged to meet them for a chat, and view the room, the following Tuesday.

I am now their Girl Tuesday.

I work in the office on a Tuesday afternoon, I have set up plans to report on their work through social media, and I have been invited to go along to their Psychic Nights, Vigils, and occasional classes to document and report.

I also have a room to teach my classes – yay!

It was one of those moments: the moon was right, the number dropped into my lap at a time I requested it, positive word of mouth had encouraged me to punch in said number, and the answer I received has so far proved to be much more than I expected or hoped for.

Even Mercury turning retrograde didn’t blink his eyes, except of course to mess around with my computer (again).

About Saxton-Corner

I write. I read. I am the Queen of procrastination. I drink tea. I laugh. I play Xbox. I am. View all posts by Saxton-Corner

One response to “Girl Tuesday

  • Saxton-Corner

    Reblogged this on Shades of Life and commented:

    I’m the new girl. Girl Tuesday. Here’s my intro from my own blog “The Way of Wytch”.
    Welcome to Shades of Life, a new blog offering spiritual advice, guidance, and readings, in all its shades. I hope you can stick around to discover what Indigo Spirit can offer you.
    Based in Long Eaton, Nottingham, England. Don’t worry though, as e-readings will be on offer very soon.
    – Wytch.

    Like

Leave a Reply

