April A-Z

So I missed signing up to the A-Z this year, I missed the first couple of weeks of April entirely! No, I haven’t been sleeping – I’ve actually been writing. Ooh, I know, it’s been a while right? But… As ever, there are reasons!

Reason the first – I broke my phone. Smashed it up nice and good. My beautiful new, shiny and gold HTC phone. I dropped it out of my bag onto a road with gravel, screen down. I really don’t think I’ve ever been so upset at breaking a thing, (a material thing) in my whole life. (well, there was my grandmothers soup dish, but I got over that one quite quickly in comparison!). My phone though, oh my phone. It’s been in the repair shop now for a month. A MONTH! It’s safe to say, I am lost without it – I had transferred my life onto that phone, so no internet for me as I went onto a payg phone, and I’m not paying for extra credit for the interweb!

Reason the second – My laptop finally died. Bless. My wonderful son, however, stripped his old laptop down and gave it to me. Oh, it’s purty! Don’t get me wrong, it’s not all fancy and new, it’s quite old now, in computer terms, but it doesn’t need to be propped up, or plugged in for several hours before I can use it – in fact, it doesn’t need to be plugged in at all – the battery actually works! This has created quite a world of wonder for me. I’ve been out in the garden with it, sitting in the sun, writing! I do still have to organise all of my documents, and the photo’s? I’ve just got too many, so I still have to sort through those before everything is organised to my liking, but hey, new computer. Happy Michelle 🙂

And finally, reason the third – My garden! Hubby and I have done a complete overhaul out there. We have been digging, and relaying the path, putting up new arches and an obelisk, transferring plants and sowing new seeds, all while plotting a vegetable patch. Phew! We’ve been very lucky with the weather recently, (you know I’ve been grinning with the sun shining, yay!) hence, the gardening.

All the above reasons are why I’ve been writing too. Time, because I don’t like spending money on a) insurance and b) pay as you go credit, which in turn means no more procrastinating on the net or gaming on my phone!

Organising documents on my computer has meant that I’ve forced myself to get rid of the rubbish, and edit! The sun has been shining, and I don’t need a plug = hello wonderful days of writing in nature!

Sincere apologies to those of you who I do usually get around to liking, and commenting on, I’m on my way I promise. Meanwhile, to all of you wonderful A-Z’ers well done, and keep it up, you’re doing great!

X

 

About Saxton-Corner

I write. I read. I am the Queen of procrastination. I drink tea. I laugh. I play Xbox. I am. View all posts by Saxton-Corner

2 responses to “April A-Z

  • joannesisco

    Nice to see you back Michelle. Even nicer that it sounds like you’ve been enjoying yourself – give or take a broken phone.

    We have finally had a couple of real spring-like days and like you, I’m smiling 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  • Saxton-Corner

    Thank you 🙂 Yay for spring! I thought about you actually while I was out in the sun, wondering if the big thaw had happened yet! Glad you’re smiling and that spring is springing over there too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

